Sherry Smith Fellowship Fund Recipients



2007 - 2008 Winner

Rhonda McEwen, a teacher at Havana Middle School is the 2007-2008 recipient of the Sherry Smith Fellowship Fund. Ms. McEwen has been incorporating the study of Alaska in her classroom for several years. She now has the opportunity to visit Alaska this summer. Congratulations!

Past recipients and their destinations:

2006 - 2007	Holle Boykin (Greece)
2005 - 2006	Maurine Knight (China International Media Specialist Conference)
2004 - 2005	Dawn Housser (Freedom Trail)
2003 - 2004	Nichole Crane (Europe)
2002 - 2003	Nanette Maranca (Spanish Missions from Florida to California)

2001 – 2002 Peggy Simmons (Spain)